MTB Evidence

10 Apr

20120410-185406.jpg

Today I rode trails with a couple of dude friends of mine. This was the result. I posted the “evidence” on Facebook, to which my friend Megan questioned why such a photo would ever be posted while there are still novices running around (ahem, rolling around), trying to simply enjoy themselves without graphic reminders of possible injury. I responded with something like, how I AM a novice, which is why I’m the bloodiest/dirtiest. And that the trail is named the Back Yard Trails, (imagine the kind of play that takes place in a backyard filled with rowdy neighborhood kids, then amp it up to a power of ten, and throw in some rusted old cars, a snake, old drainage system, and fallen trees. And then build some sketch ramps all over the rusted and fallen bits). Which of course is to say BECAUSE IT’S FUN! And that there are definitely more places to ride that don’t risk tetanus or gouged knees.

Leave a comment